Buffalo Chicken Thigh Confit First Stage

IMG_6403

The day is nearing, and I’m finding myself growing excited at the prospect. And that also means it’s time to get real with this food I’m making. Friday morning, I set up a dry brine for the thighs. Essentially, I took the thighs out from their packaging, set them on cookie sheets and salted all sides. Just salt.

IMG_6474

And that’s it. I’ve got a beer fridge that often doesn’t actually have beer in it. It’s usually actually empty. It also happens to be just wide enough to fit a cookie sheet on it’s shelves. Which makes it the perfect place for me to set up my dry brine. I did this on a Friday morning, and let the thighs rest, uncovered until Saturday morning, confit day.

IMG_6485

Leave a Reply

